the top five: your favourites at eat sweet. for 2012!

I know it is still a couple of days away (although, it is a little too close for my liking) but….HAPPY NEW YEAR! I know we say it ALL the time, but I really can’t believe how quickly this year has flown by. But then again, this time last year seems ages ago, as so much has happened since then. Oh time…you are a funny thing!

2012 has been quite a year…I completed my final practical placement, I finished my teaching degree, I had MANY memorable experiences with my family and friends, and 2012 also saw the beginning of eat sweet. by carla sue! It has been so exciting to become a part of this blogging community, to meet so many wonderful bloggers and to be able to read so many great blogs. I want to thank you all so much for your encouragement, lovely comments, ‘liking’ my posts and for following and visiting eat sweet. by carla sue. I can’t wait to keep on baking in 2013 and not only share it with my family and friends who get to eat it, but to share it with my blogging friends too!

Are you all ready for the New Year arrive? Have you made any resolutions? I have never really been the type to make New Years resolutions, but I have seen a great idea on Pinterest that I would love to try this year. All you have to do is start the new year with an empty jar and throughout the year, fill it with notes about good things that happen, and then open it New Years Eve to be reminded of the things that made you smile that year. I am hoping that it will be a very full jar!

So, I thought a good way to end the year, would be to share your eat sweet. favourites from 2012! I found it really interesting to see what the most popular posts were for the year, and I must say I was pleasantly surprised with number 1. A drumroll please…here they are!

5. Lemon & Poppyseed Muffins

Lemon & Poppyseed Muffins ~eat sweet. by carla sue

4. Christmas Tree Cake Pops

3. Chocolate Caramel Sundae Cupcakes

2. Vanilla Slice

And now…for the favourite post of the year!…

1. Sweet Little Teacups

Brings back so many good baking memories! Was your favourite eat sweet treat on the list? Personally, I can’t pick just one favourite!

Wishing you a happy and healthy 2013, full of love, hugs, laughter, and lots of baking.

Name

2 responses to “the top five: your favourites at eat sweet. for 2012!

Comments:

