baileys and white chocolate fudge balls.

It feels like ages since I have blogged, but really it has only been just over a week! I have been in Adelaide visiting friends, and you know how time can tend to go really slowly when you are away from your everyday normal life? It felt like I was away for ages! I had such a great time (we even managed to build a fort out of couches, sheets and curtains and watch The Lion King inside… so. much. fun!), but boy did I have baking withdrawals.

The night before I left for Adelaide, I found a bottle of Baileys at home that I had completely forgotten about, so the whole time I was away, I knew exactly what I was going to make once I got home! I don’t drink alcohol, but I LOVE anything Baileys flavoured, and well anything brandy flavoured too. One of my favourite parts of the lead up to Christmas every year…the brandy cream appearing in the dairy section at the supermarket! A couple of years ago at Christmas I made Baileys and White Chocolate Fudge Balls, so I decided it was about time I whipped out the recipe again.

This recipe is based on the Baileys and White Chocolate Fudge recipe by Olive Magazine, but I find that this does not include enough Baileys for my liking…you need to be able to taste it! I always begin by adding 1/3 of a cup, and then add a couple more dashes to taste.

Baileys and White Chocolate Fudge Balls
Recipe adapted from olive magazine

500g brown sugar
500ml thickened cream
1/3 C Baileys
150 white chocolate, melted
Sprinkles

1. Line a 22cm x 22cm tin, leaving a small overhang.
2. Put sugar, cream and Baileys in a large saucepan, and stirring slowly, bring it to a simmer.
3. Make sure the sugar is dissolved (it will stop feeling grainy on the base of the pan), then turn up the heat to a rolling boil.
4. Adjust the heat until the mixture bubbles without getting too near the top of the saucepan.
5. Keep bubbling, stirring occasionally, until a small amount of mixture dropped into a glass of cold water will form a very soft, slightly sticky ball.
6. Stir in the melted chocolate.
7. Pour the mixture into the tin to cool and set in the refridgerator.
8. Once the fudge has set, cut it into small squares. Use your hands to make each of these into balls, and roll in sprinkles.
9. Store in an airtight container in the refridgerator.

Recipes yields approximately 30.

The result? A creamy sweet treat with a hint of Baileys to make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside!

Name

PS. If would like to follow eat sweet. by carla sue on facebook, click here!

12 responses to “baileys and white chocolate fudge balls.

  1. Hi can you store this sort of fudge in the freezer to keep it longer?
    Other recipes say fudge can last months in the freezer

Comments:

